The acoustic

The acoustic

In June, the return of the singing of the birds inspired a subject rarely approached but so determining in the notion of comfort. Acoustics is a science in its own right that drives many studies and occupies a world of specialists and of course suppliers. The varied range of accessories, in addition to the acoustico-architectural design of the structural work, adapts in offices, but also housing or public places.

Acoustic panels – KREON’s offer

Acoustic panels are distinguished into two categories, fixed and removable. Among the suppliers, the Belgian luminaire designer KREON launched a few years ago a varied and very qualitative range of removable metal panels. They offer easy access to techniques, are suitable for both indoors and outdoors and are very versatile in terms of ceiling or wall configuration. The bracket is invisible and the micro-perforations can be matched with a whole range of luminaires and built-in and outgoing speakers.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_KREON

Gyproc panels

The fixed acoustic panels make possible to improve the performance of a room in all discretion. As of perforated plaster boards or tiny round or square, they fit into the traditional plates, this without any extra thickness or unsightly frame. To be well executed, this achievement nevertheless requires a rigorous control by the plasterer. Like the rest of the panels, it can be painted evenly with the rest of the room.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_panneaux gyproc

Active decoration

It is a fact, each element included in a space influences the absorption or the resonance of the sound. A thick curtain alone can isolate a meeting room or outside noise. On the wall, an openwork wooden cladding or a wall carpet can act positively. The subject is of particular interest to major office builders such as VITRA, who integrate acoustic walls, particularly felt, into their design, which allow for the creation of discreet spaces within landscaped offices.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_decoration

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_vitra

Shell structure

To be effective, the acoustic study must be integrated from the design of the structural work. For example, in the case of a theater, a study of the angles of incidence or location of different reverberation homes will have the effect of reducing nuisance and channeling the sound flow. Conversely, in a condominium, a double composite wall incorporating a rock wool effectively mitigates the horizontal propagation, while on the ground, a type of FOAMCELL or FERMACELL insulation will fight against vertical impact noise on a concrete floor or in wood.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_gros oeuvre_1

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_gros oeuvre_2

This allows us to introduce the theme of the month of June which will be dedicated to the shell structure …

L’acoustique

L’acoustique

En ce mois de mai, le retour du chant des oiseaux inspire un sujet peu abordé mais oh combien déterminant dans la notion de confort. L’acoustique est une science à part entière qui anime de nombreuses études et occupe un univers de spécialistes et bien sûr de fournisseurs. L’offre variée d’accessoires, en renfort de la conception acoustico-architecturale du gros-œuvre, s’adapte dans les bureaux, mais également le logement ou les lieux publics.

Les panneaux acoustiques – l’offre de KREON

Les panneaux acoustiques se distinguent en deux catégories, fixes et amovibles. Parmi les fournisseurs, le concepteur belge de luminaire KREON a lancé il y a quelques années une gamme variée et très qualitative de panneaux métalliques amovibles. Ils offrent un accès aisé aux techniques, conviennent à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur et sont très versatiles en terme de configuration de plafond ou de mur. Le support est invisible et les micro-perforations peuvent être assorties de toute une gamme de luminaires et enceintes encastrés et sortants.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_KREON

Les panneaux en gyproc

Les panneaux acoustiques fixes permettent d’améliorer la performance d’un local en toute discrétion. S’agissant de plaques de plâtre perforées de minuscules ronds ou carrés, elles s’intègrent au sein des plaques traditionnelles, ceci sans aucune surépaisseur ou trame disgracieuse. Pour être bien exécutée, cette réalisation nécessite néanmoins une maîtrise rigoureuse de la part du plafonneur. Comme le reste des panneaux, il pourra être peint de manière uniforme avec le reste de la pièce.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_panneaux gyproc

Décoration active

C’est un fait, chaque élément inclus dans un espace influence l’absorption ou la résonance du son. Un rideau épais peut à lui seul isoler une salle de réunion ou un bruit extérieur. Au mur, un bardage intérieur en bois ajouré ou un tapis mural peuvent agir positivement. Le sujet intéresse particulièrement les grands ensembliers de bureaux comme VITRA qui intègrent à leur design des parois acoustiques, notamment en feutrine, qui permettent d’imaginer des espaces de discrétion au sein des bureaux paysagers.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_decoration

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_vitra

Gros oeuvre

Pour être efficace, l’étude acoustique doit être intégrée dès la conception du gros-œuvre. Par exemple, dans le cas d’une salle de spectacle, une étude des angles d’incidence ou la localisation des différents foyers de réverbération auront pour effet d’atténuer les nuisances et de canaliser le flux sonore.

A l’inverse, dans une copropriété, un double mur composite intégrant une laine de roche atténue efficacement la propagation horizontale, tandis qu’au sol, un isolant de type FOAMCELL ou FERMACELL luttera contre les bruits de chocs verticaux sur un plancher en béton ou en bois.

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_gros oeuvre_1

LUC SPITS ARCHITECTURE_ACOUSTIQUE_gros oeuvre_2

Ceci nous permet d’introduire le thème du mois de juin qui sera consacré au gros oeuvre…